Havasu Regional Medical Center Names 2020 Mercy Award Winner

Havasu Regional Medical Center Names 2020 Mercy Award Winner

August 4, 2020

Doris Deisler recognized for demonstrating compassion and unwavering commitment to helping others.

LAKE HAVASU CITY, ARIZONA (August 4, 2020) – Havasu Regional Medical Center (HRMC) recently announced that Doris Deisler has been recognize as the hospital’s 2020 Mercy Award winner.  The Mercy Award recognizes one employee from each of LifePoint Health’s hospitals who profoundly touches the lives of others and best represents the spirit and values on which the company was founded.

The Mercy Award is an annual recognition program established in 2002, to honor the life and contributions of Scott Mercy, LifePoint’s founding Chairman and Chief Executive Officer.  The award is considered the highest honor a LifePoint employee can receive.

We are extremely proud to recognize Doris Deisler for her efforts on behalf of our patients and our community.  She goes above and beyond each and every day to ensure that every person she encounters receives the highest level of care and compassion.

We consider her to be an excellent nominee and a perfect fit for this award based on her hospital, community and family impact.  Mrs. Deisler has energetically used her talents and resources to serve our patients, providing excellent care.  She has a passion for caring for our community and serves with two local churches, providing her services in the audiovisual team and singing in the praise team.  The Mercy Award is looking for an individual that embraces the humanitarian spirit of which LifePoint was founded, an individual that is dedicated to our mission of making communities healthier and that’s just what Doris Deisler reflects.

Each hospital winner, including Doris Deisler, will be considered for LifePoint’s 2020 Company-wide Mercy Award.  The Company-wide winner will be announced this fall and honored during a virtual ceremony in Nashville, Tennessee in October, to which Doris and all hospital winners are invited to attend.